top of page
  • Writer's pictureमनीष सिरमौरी

Chief Minister lays foundation stone of Bhagwan Parshuram Sanskriti Bhawan at Kangra


Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur today laid foundation stone of Bhagwan Parshuram Sanskriti Bhawan at Kangra bye-pass in Kangra district to be constructed by spending an amount of Rs. 5 crore.

While felicitating the people on the occasion of Lord Parshuram Jayanti, Chief Minister said that Lord Parshuram always fought against injustice and oppression of the weaker sections. He said that Lord Parshuram has vast knowledge of both Sastra (ammunition) and Shastra (scriptures). He said that Parshu was provided to Lord Parshuram by Lord Shiva to protect the helpless and powerless and thereafter he was named Parshuram.

Chief Minister said that Dev Bhumi Himachal Pradesh was closely associated with Lord Parshuram as Renuka Lake in Sirmaur district depicts Mata Renuka, the mother of Lord Parshuram. He said that every year Renuka fair is held there which symbolizes union of mother and her son. He said that Lord Parshuram son of sage Jamadagni was incarnation of Lord Vishnu.

Jai Ram Thakur also greeted the people of the State on the occasion of Akshay Tritya. He said that as per the Hindu mythology it was on this occasion that the River Ganga descended on earth from heaven and battle of Mahabarta concluded.

Chief Minister announced Rs. 21 lakh for construction of this Bhawan. He said that the State Government would provide all possible help for construction of this Bhawan. He also urged the people to donate generously for construction of this building.

President Brahmin Kalyan Parishad Ved Prakash Sharma while welcoming the Chief Minister said that Lord Parshuram building would go a long way in preserving the rich culture and tradition of the country.

Speaker Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Vipin Singh Parmar, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Sarveen Chaudhary, MLA Dharamshala Vishal Nehria, MLA Dehra Hoshiyaar Singh, Chairman Woolfed Trilok Kapoor, Vice Chairman OBC Corporation O.P. Chaudhary, former MLAs Surender Kaku, Praveen Sharma, Sanjay Chaudhary and Manohar Dhiman, District BJP President Chander Bhushan Nag, President State Basket Ball Association Munish Sharma were present on the occasion among others.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page