top of page
  • Writer's pictureMANISH

Sports Minister will conclude the ongoing state level hockey competition in Solan tomorrow

The open state level competition organized by Solan Hockey Club at Thodo ground continued for the second day. During this period, seven matches of men's and women's category were played. Second first match was played between Sundernagar and Mandi in men's category. In which Mandi won 2-0. The second match was played between Nalagarh and Avni Green. In which Avnigreen had to face defeat by 2-0. In the match played between Bilaspur and Sirmaur, Sirmaur team won 4-0 and entered the next round. In the afternoon, in the match played between Starr and Baghat team in the women's category, Baghat team has won.

In the match played between Bilaspur and Mandi, Mandi won 3-0. Apart from this, a match was also played between Solan Hockey Club and Under 19 of Kandaghat. In which Solan Hockey Club team has been the winner. Hockey Club President SP Jagota said that most of the matches of the competition have been played.He said that in women's and men's category, the winning team will be awarded Rs 21,000 and the runner-up will be awarded Rs 11,000 along with a trophy. Sammy and final matches will be played on the last day. Sports Minister Vikramaditya will participate as the chief guest on this occasion. While CPS Sanjay Awasthi was present as a special guest.

11 views0 comments


bottom of page